Secrets to conversation

Who Else Wants To See a hilarious way to start a conversation

                      As a big fan of the Great big bang theory i must say that after watching this i knew i had to post it on my site. Sheldon uses a comical way of starting a conversation with his buddy who is sad at the moment. After watching this episode i told myself that i would start to use this technique in my house. And after trying it I could conclude and say that it does work in a way. But it leads to arguments. Becuase you are making it sound that you brought tea for the other person but the tea is really for you. So my suggestion is to actually make tea. But even though its funny I would never use it again. But its good to know it. But i would love to hear stories of you guys using this ridicoulous technique and telling me how it goes. Just leave a comment.

And my question to you guys is what did you guys think about this article? Please leave a comment. Thank you.

(c) 2014 Aurus Sanchez

1 reply »

  1. Ah, the Big Bang Theory. Probably one of my favourite comedies of all time (apart from How I Met Your Mother, despite the ending), and the scene you linked has to be one of my favourites out of all the episodes I’ve seen. That being said, the concept of making tea when someone is upset/wants to talk but hasn’t actually started talking, it’s one we use a lot in my family. I often will start making some tea for ‘myself’ and then offer it to the other person. When I serve it, I’ll ask a sort of prodding question and if they need to talk, it usually all comes out. I think it might have something to do with the coffee culture we have these days, that a hot beverage is an incentive to start conversation (or in my family at least), and I can attest to being much more open about things when I have tea or coffee in hand.

    Like

Leave a comment